Skip To Main Content
Students walking on campus

Varsity Lacrosse

The Program

The team is a perennial ISL contender and has won a total of 14 ISL titles, the most in the ISL since the founding of the league in 1989. Since 2003, Belmont Hill has won seven ISL titles, most recently in 2024. Since 2013, the team has compiled a 156-19 record and won five ISL Titles (2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2024) and an undefeated ISL Season in 2021.

The Coach

Prior to Belmont Hill, Coach Tim Sullivan was the head coach at St. Luke’s in New Canaan, CT, and was voted Fairchester Athletic Association Coach of the Year in 2005 and 2007. His teams made the New England Small School playoffs three consecutive years during his tenure. 

Coach Sullivan is in his sixteenth year as the head coach of the lacrosse team at Belmont Hill. He was named ISL Coach of the Year in 2013 and 2016. While at Belmont Hill, his teams have compiled a 186-37 record, eleven players have been named All-American or Academic All-American and 107 players have been recognized by the ISL as All League or All League Honorable Mention.

He has posted a 232-59 record as a head lacrosse coach.


Belmont Hill Lacrosse vs. St. Sebastian's 4/28/23 from Belmont Hill School on Vimeo.



Belmont Hill’s lacrosse program has a proud history. Founded in 1983, the team would join the ISL when it was formed in 1989. “We stress excellence in multiple areas, beginning in the classroom,” coach Tim Sullivan notes. “Pride, character, work ethic, and love of the game are all hallmarks of Belmont Hill lacrosse."

Over the last fifteen seasons, the team's preseason and out of league schedule has included Exeter Academy, Northfield Mount Hermon, Brewster Academy, Deerfield Academy, Xaverian Brothers, St. John's Prep, BC High, Darien High School, Duxbury High School, Greenwich High School, Avon Old Farms, Westminster School, Taft School, Hill School (Pa), IMG and Brunswick School.

All Americans:
2011: Geoff Sullivan
2014: Max Gustafson
2016: Johnny Hincks
2018: Danny Hincks
2022: Tom Goguen

2024: Finn Fox

Academic All Americans:
2015: Alex Santangelo
2017: William Stonestreet
2018: Jake Haase
2022: Adam Figler
2023: Matthew Torrey

Belmont Hill Lacrosse Players at the Collegiate Level:
Belmont Hill graduates have played at every level of college programs, including college All-Americans Andrew O’Brien, Matt Egan, Dave Seeley, Mike Frissora, Reed Junkin, Jake Haase, Brian Antonelli, Johnny Hincks, CJ Layton, Zach Geddes, Danny Hincks, Brodie Rayment, Sascha Gannon, Cam Rubin, Charlie Cave, Michael Marinello and Tom Goguen.

College Captains:
2010: Charlie Kenney-Brown University
2012: Matt Egan-Bowdoin College, Mike O’Donnell-Connecticut College
2014: Peter Bolte-Hobart College
2018: Max Gustafson-Brown University; Greg Plumb-Williams College; Danny Seibel-Villanova University
2019: CJ Layton-Colby College
2020: Johnny Hincks-Williams College
2022: Jake Haase-Williams College
2023: Brodie Rayment-Amherst College

Recent former players have played lacrosse at the following colleges and universities: Amherst College, Boston University, Bowdoin, Brown, Bucknell, Colby, Colgate, College of the Holy Cross, Colorado College, Connecticut College, Dartmouth, Dickinson, Duke, Georgetown, Hamilton, Harvard University, Hobart, Kenyon, Lehigh, Middlebury, Oberlin, UPENN, Princeton, Saint Lawrence University, Skidmore, Tufts, United States Air Force Academy, Villanova, Washington & Lee, Wesleyan University, Williams College, Yale, Johns Hopkins 

Former players playing professional lacrosse:
Max Gustafson: MLL Dallas Rattlers
Danny Seibel: MLL Boston Cannons
Charlie Durbin: MLL Boston Cannons
Zach Geddes: PLL Chaos Lacrosse Club
Reed Junkin: PLL Whipsnakes Lacrosse Club

23-24 Team Record

The selected team was not found

Other Teams